I ♥ Internations.org

Dear readers,

LYA has been featured on the n.1 expatriate website internations.org ! Yes you read well 🙂 check out our interview and let us know what you think! 

•••

In our InterNations Recommended Blog section we let you take the spotlight! Expat life in general is, of course, a perfect breeding ground for great, user-generated reads, and life in Switzerland makes no exception. Take your time and browse the great blogs showcased in this article!

Please tell us a little bit about yourself. Who you are, where you come from, when you moved to Switzerland, etc.

My name is Hannah, I’m 21 and am ½ French ½ German. I lived in Prague and Paris until I turned 19 and then moved to Switzerland for college. I started to study hospitality business management at the Glion Institute of Higher Education in 2009 and will graduate in June 2013 (6 more months to go!)

When and why did you decide to start blogging about your experiences?

I only decided to blog out of boredom and it turned out to become a real hobby and passion. The LYA blog idea was developed in January 2012, almost a year ago now.

Do you have any favorite blog entries of yours?

Before starting to write my own blog, I was only surfing the internet. The more blogs I was discovering, the more interest I took into the blogging world. I started to notice that some blogs are better than others and mainly got inspired by the blog called “cupcakes and cashmere” which is a lifestyle blog and another one called “the Londoner” which is also a lifestyle blog but the writer also posts about restaurants and bars, which is more of my domain.

CLICK FOR THE REST

2011-03-visitors-pop-champagne-thousands-descend-haydock

One thought on “I ♥ Internations.org

Give a lovely feedback

